How to have your post about a number 1 song stand out.

Originally on http://www.mog.com/watchbatteries

Many of you are probably familiar with the song “arty Like a Rockstar”, the infectious hit which begs you to well, Party Like a Rockstar. While I could go on with the inaccuracies with the song, I’d like to point you in another direction.
I have a blog about other stuff, called
Just Bought a Car. I did a music-related post, about “Rockstar”. It’s not flattering, to say the least. I moderate comments (to keep out the spam, haha) and this one came up:
“THIS IS “BINGO” CEO OF THE SHOPBOYZ , WE ARE HERE TO CHANGE THE GAME AND UP GRADE THE FIELD ,I THINK PARTY LIKE A ROCKSTAR IS THE BEST SONG TO COME OUT IN YEARS AND A LOT OF PEOPLE THINK THE SAME WAY ,THE ALBUM WILL BE IN STORES 6 -19-07. PS, “WE ARE THE FUTURE ”…”

I can only laugh.

~ by mrflash on June 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
